Two Ingredient Jell-O Pie

The recipe I’m about to share is so easy, I had a hard time saying it was worth calling it a recipe.  But, it is a fat-free dessert, and so I figured with swimsuit season coming (I know, I know  . . .), I should share it.  It is also a pie with two ingredients that really couldn’t be any easier, and is easily modified to suit your flavor preferences.  Stirring the sugar-free gelatin into the yogurt is the most difficult part of making this, and I managed to do that without breaking a sweat or chipping my manicure.

I used raspberry Jell-O because that sounded most appealing at the time, but I’m dying to see if using orange Jell-O results in anything resembling a creamsicle (yes, I will report back from the field).  The texture of this is similar to a mousse, but slightly more firm.  I was skeptical at first that this was going to work, but I’m so glad it did.

Two Ingredient Jell-O Pie

Ingredients:

  • 32 oz. container non-fat plain yogurt (non-fat plain Greek yogurt also works)
  • 1 8 serving size (or 2 4 serving size) box sugar-free gelatin, any flavor (I used raspberry Jell-O)

Directions:

Spray a pie plate (or baking dish, any size) with non-stick cooking spray.

In a large bowl, whisk together gelatin and yogurt until combined.

Microwave the mixture for one minute, remove from the microwave and stir.

Microwave for an additional minute, stir, and pour into the prepared pie plate.

Put the pie into the refrigerator for 3-4 hours, until it has set.

Source: Kalyn’s Kitchen

4 thoughts on “Two Ingredient Jell-O Pie

  1. sounds interesting, I like to mix jello and cool whip and the top layers remind me of this, just a quick question do you taste the yogurt in this I am not that big of a yogurt fan but love jello, maybe I;ll try to make a smaller version.to see how it is

    Like

    1. I find that I taste a hint of yogurt, but I’ve served it to people who are not fans of yogurt with zero complaints. You could use a flavored yogurt to compliment the flavor of Jell-O that you use and that might help mask it some more. Good luck!

      Like

Leave a Reply

