Chili-Lime Marinated Pork Chops

It has been ridiculously humid around here the last few days.  The kind of humid where you get out of the shower, towel off, and realize minutes later that you should just get back into the shower.  I finally ran the air conditioner in my car today, gas mileage be damned.  We finally had some storms last night, but the humidity isn’t due to break for a few more days.  It’s going to be a long summer, I can tell.

Usually when the weather is like this, the last thing I’m interested in is heating up the kitchen.  I didn’t really have a choice, so I decided that if I must heat up the kitchen, I’d need to have it over with quickly.  I had this recipe for chili-lime marinated pork chops saved, and I must say, it made it well worth heating up the kitchen.

Chili-Lime Marinated Pork Chops

Ingredients:

  • 4 lean boneless pork chops (6 oz. each)
  • 4 cloves of garlic, crushed
  • 1 tsp. cumin
  • 1 tsp. chili powder
  • juice of 1 lime
  • zest of 1 lime
  • salt and pepper

Directions:

Trim fat off of pork chops.

In a large bowl, combine the garlic, cumin, chili powder, lemon juice, lemon zest, and salt and pepper.

Add the pork chops to the bowl and toss to coat completely with the marinade.

Cover and refrigerate for at least 20 minutes.

Line a broiler pan with aluminum foil.

Broil pork chops for 4-5 minutes per side, until browned and cooked through.

Makes 4 servings.

Source:  Skinnytaste

Leave a Reply

