Sriracha Peach Pork Chops

With a little help from The Oatmeal, this is how I feel about Sriracha:

sriracha

Any questions?  Okay, good, then I won’t have to explain again why I love Sriracha so much.  Whenever Lane wears his Sriracha t-shirt to the local amusement park, he gets compliment after compliment, so I know we are not alone in this.

When I came across a recipe for a pork chop marinade involving Sriracha and peaches, I only wondered how I hadn’t thought of it on my own.  The pork chops sit in a marinade of pureed peaches, Sriracha, soy sauce and garlic and then you can cook them any way you like.  I’m sure these would be amazing grilled, but that wasn’t an option so I cooked them for 3-4 minutes per side in a skillet and they were pretty tasty that way as well.  I’m going to try this marinade on some chicken and report back soon.  Oh, and my favorite part?  You don’t bother with peeling the peaches- they went right into the food processor, fuzz and all.

Sriracha Peach Marinated Pork Chops

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium peaches, coarsely chopped
  • 1 medium lime, juiced (2 Tbsp. lime juice)
  • 1/4 C. reduced sodium soy sauce
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp. Sriracha
  • 2 cloves garlic, crushed
  • 1 lb. boneless pork chops

Directions:

Place all ingredients except for the pork chops into a blender or food processor.

Process until smooth and transfer to a resealable plastic bag.

Add the pork chops, seal the bag, and move the bag around so the marinade coats the pork chops.

Marinate at room temperature for 30 minutes (or up to 12 hours in the refrigerator).

Heat 1 Tbsp. olive oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat.

Cook the pork chops 3-4 minutes per side, until cooked through.

Serves 4.

Source: adapted from  Sheknows

Leave a Reply

